Overwrite Options
 
Warn me and Provide Options / File Skipped if using Automation
If you select "Warn..." then you will be presented with a dialog when overwrite is a possibility:
 
...unless you have automation enabled for that folder and a rule match was found then to prevent interruption, the file will not be overwritten and you will not be prompted.
 
Overwrite the Existing File without Warning
Note: setting the rule to "Overwrite Without Warning" cannot be undone and these is no warning dialog. The File move can be undone but the original overwritten file will be lost.
 
Rename the Existing File in the Target Location before Moving
Renaming renames the existing file in the target folder, not the source file being moved. This makes it consistent for the last moved file to always be unchanged while any existing file in the target folder is renamed.
 
 
Website CodeLine | Email support@thecodeline.com